Town Transfer Stations

Home » Town Transfer Stations


We have 12 Transfer Stations in our district that are operated by attendants and managers from the town. Town transfer stations are for residents of that town only, with the exception of the Castleton transfer station, which can be used by the residents of Hubbardton.

Residents of any District member town may use our Gleason Road transfer station in Rutland. Residents of Hubbardton, Ira, Mendon, Proctor, Rutland City and West Rutland must purchase a permit to use the Gleason Road transfer station. All others may use the disposal services without a permit.

Don’t see your Rutland County town? It may be part of the Solid Waste Alliance Communities.

Outside of Rutland County? Click here to find your local Solid Waste District.