MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING OF E-BOARD OF SUPERVISORS June 7th at 6:15 pm 14 Gleason Road, Rutland, VT Recycling Center

Web Conference Link posted on the District website, <u>www.rcswd.com</u>, and the District Facebook page for public attendance.

MEMBERS PRESENT:

| Ira | Larry Taggart* | Mendon | Susannah Loffredo* |
|--------------------------------|----------------|---|----------------------|
| West Rutland | Chet Brown | Rutland City | Bill Gillam |
| Brandon | Gabe McGuigan | Pittsford | Nancy Gaudreau |
| Clarendon | David Potter | Proctor | Carrie Covey* |
| Castleton | Tim Gilbert* | Mt. Holly | Chad Farrar |
| Pittsfield | Ann Kuendig | Wallingford | Bruce Duchesne |
| (* = E.Board members) | | | |
| OTHERS PRESENT: | | | |
| Mark Shea, RCSWD Manager | | Breanna Franzoni, RCSWD Program Manager | |
| Gregory Giles, RCSWD Treasurer | | Johnathan Grace, Sanborn & Head | |

1. CALL BOARD MEETING TO ORDER

Mr. Taggart called the video conference / in person meeting to order at 6:15 PM.

2. APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES OF MAY 3, 2023

Mr. Gillam made a motion to approve the minutes of May 3, 2023. Ms. Covey provided a second to the motion. All voted in favor. <u>The motion passed unanimously.</u>

3. RCSWD MRF STORMWATER DISCHARGE PERMIT APPLICATION

Mr. Shea presented, in brief, the E-Board with the MRF Stormwater permit application from Sanborn & Head Engineering. This project has been in the works since 2020 following a review that determined the area did not meet 2017 standards. The estomated total for the project is about \$370,000.

4. PUBLIC COMMENT

No members of the public were present at this time.

5. EXECUTIVE SESSION

Ms. Covey moved to enter executive session under 1 V.S.A § 313 (3) - Personnel. Mr. Gillam provided the second. All voted in favor. <u>The motion passed</u> <u>unanimously</u>.

Exited Executive session to enter regular session at 6:25 PM.

6. ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Gilbert moved to adjourn the E BOS meeting at 6:28 PM. Mr. Gillam provided the second. All voted in favor. <u>The motion passed unanimously.</u>

Respectfully submitted, Breanna Franzoni