District Employees

Home » District Employees

Rutland County Solid Waste District is a union municipal district that was formed in 1979 to promote the proper management of solid waste within the towns of Rutland County.  We educate and strive to reduce waste in a sustainable and economical matter by giving our residents and businesses the option of recycling, electronic waste, food scrap collection and much more.

We provide waste disposal services to our 17 member communities. These communities include Brandon, Castleton, Clarendon, Danby, Hubbardton, Ira, Killington, Mendon, Mount Tabor, Mount Holly, Pittsford, Poultney, Proctor, Rutland City, Wallingford, Wells & West Rutland. We also operate the Regional Transfer Station on Gleason Road. Feel free to call us regarding any disposal information!


Mark Shea
District Manager
(802) 775-7209 x202
mshea (at) rcswd.com

Jenna Robles
Waste Reduction Program Coordinator
jennar (at) rcswd.com

Dawn Remes
Office Manager
(802) 775-7209 x201
dawnr (at) rcswd.com

Gregory Giles
(802) 775-7209 x205
g.giles (at) rcswd.com

Brian Sales
Outreach Coordinator
(802) 775-7209 x204
outreach (at) rcswd.com


David Petty
Scale House Attendant
(802) 773-9231

Barry Sadowski
Household Hazardous Waste Coordinator
(802) 770-1333

Joe Corsi
Recycling Center Attendent
(802) 773-9231

Art Maroun
Recycling Center Attendent
(802) 773-9231

Wayne Belock
Recycling Attendant/Driver
(802) 773-9231

Dominic Lavoice
Assistant HHW coordinator
(802) 773-9231