# NOTES THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS RUTLAND COUNTY SOLID WASTE DISTRICT

DISCUSSION June 13, 2007

### MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mei Mei Brown Poultney Brandon Castleton Proctor

Bruce Bentley Clarendon Robert Bixby **Rutland City** Danby George Stone John Densmore

Paul Barbagallo (via phone)

Hubbardton Ira Killington Wallingford Mendon Mt. Tabor Wells Pittsford West Rutland

OTHERS PRESENT:

**RCSWD** Deane Wilson Jim O'Gorman **RCSWD** 

#### CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Bentley called the meeting to order at 6:32pm. Mr. Barbagallo participated by phone. A quorum was achieved.

### ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND ACTION

# 1. SET AGENDA

The action to amend the SWIP to accept Mt Holly and the Mt Holly Transfer Station was the only action taken. The other items are postponed until the next meeting.

### 2. ELECTION OF OFFICERS/REORGANIZATION

No action taken, moved to the next meeting

### 3. MINUTES OF MAY 9, 2007

No action taken, moved to the next meeting

### 4. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS APRIL 2007

No action taken, moved to the next meeting

### 5. OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

No public in attendance

#### 6. OLD BUSINESS

Mt. Holly Transfer Station – RCSWD SWIP Amendment A.

Ms Brown moved to amend the SWIP and accept Mt Holly and the Mt Holly transfer station as part of the RCSWD Solid Waste Plan. Mr. Barbagallo provided the second. The motion passed unanimously

- FEMA storm damage reimbursement B.
- Personnel Policy C.

# 7. NEW BUSINESS

- Solid Waste District Manager's Meeting A.
- ANR Reorganization B.
- C. Solid Waste Management Facilities Working Group

# 8. ADJOURN

Ms. Brown moved to adjourn at 7:12 pm. Mr. Densmore provided the second. The motion passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Deane Wilson